Horoscope Review: Gabriella Psychic's Imitator, Ms. Singh

65

By SylviaSky

This Review Drove This Bogus Psychic Out of Business

As of May 2011 the stated "Ms. Singh" website has gone offline. The phone number reaches the same person, a female with a distinctively nasal East Indian accent, but when I asked to speak to Ms. Singh for a psychic reading, she said I had the wrong number, so I have removed the number from this review.

Psychic Gabriella, now well known as a bogus astrologer and psychic, and "Ms. Singh" [who used to be] at the website bestpsychicinternational.com are very much alike. There's no picture of "Ms.Singh," but she shares Gabriella's biography -- including this: "To this day, Ms. Singh is the only initiated westerner who knows the secrets of Indian celestial magic." Gabriella too is the "only initiated westerner" with that credential -- so something is wrong! Like Gabriella, "Ms. Singh" was also taught by the nonexistent "Shri Maliki," and studied astrology with a "33rd Degree Grand Master," which is an honorary (meaningless) Freemason title that has nothing to do with astrology.

It was a sharp reader who noticed the likeness and clued me in. I've seen no ads for Ms. Singh, so went to her site. Unlike Gabriella's site it is spare and mousy. No rates for Ms.Singh's services were given -- it says, "Call me and we will find an affordable rate for you," so I called.

The woman who answered said she was Ms. Singh. She had an East Indian accent. This doesn't mean she isn't a westerner, but I wondered. She asked how I had heard of her and I said, "the Internet." She asked my birthdate and then what my question was, and I said, "First I want to ask about your rates." She charges $75 for a full life reading and $110 for a reading involving a couple. I then asked about her education. She said, "What do you mean?" and I said, where had she trained as a psychic? And suddenly she had "another client in front of her" and asked if she could call me back.

According to Wikipedia, one million people living in Western countries have the surname "Singh," so without a first name "Ms. Singh" -- if she's a real person and that's her real name -- cannot be traced and investigated. But looking into both their website URL registrations I think that "Ms. Singh," who is based in Canada, is probably a company recently set up to compete with the huge European-based company that sells itself as "Gabriella," and "Ms. Singh" borrowed "Gabriella's" biography, hoping that copycat credentials would create the same kind of success.

Games, games. Don't contact either of them.

Sylvia Sky, experienced astrologer, reviews online horoscope sites for quality and accuracy. See more of her reviews here. Copyright 2010 by Sylvia Sky.

Walter 15 months ago

Hi Sylvia,

Thanks very much for your wonderful work and having the energy to expose this scam artists with real facts.

Ironically on this same Hub Page, where your excellent

work is presented, are also the Google ads of these scam artists exposed….

Obviously they don’t “bite” each other…

SylviaSky profile image

SylviaSky Hub Author 15 months ago

I asked GoogleAds to block those ads but they did not. I will continue to expose any fakes.

Submit a Comment
Members and Guests

Sign in or sign up and post using a hubpages account.



    • No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked
    • Comments are not for promoting your Hubs or other sites

    Please wait working